New Music | Jhené Aiko: ‘Souled Out’

The wait is over for Jhené Aiko fans! ‘Souled Out‘ is Jhené’s debut studio album, executive produced by No I.D., the follow-up to last year’s EP Sail Out includes the singles “The Pressure” and “To Love & Die” featuring Cocaine 80s, with production from Key Wane, Fisticuffs, James Fauntleroy, and Dot Da Genius.

Boy stories. Life lessons. Philosophies. Truths. I feel like every song has some secret about me. I try to keep it very open and honest. J.A

Executive Producer of ‘Souled Out,’ No I.D.

Common assists on the freestyle “Pretty Bird,” while her daughter Namiko and late brother Miyagi appear on ‘Promises.’ While Jhené will celebrate her release week with a performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live on September 9, you can get your hands on the deluxe version of the album in its full entirety before its release right here. Enjoy!

[@ShakaVaughan]