Has Wale Got Next With ‘The Gifted’?

brent music reviews

61sWlux1WKL._SL500_AA280_

“… I go hard, I’m ballin’, I’m globetrottin’ / and my flow art my n***a, I’m Mozart with it…” Yep, that’s one confident Olubowale Victor Akintimehin, better know as Wale.  Wale has quickly risen higher among the rap ranks, which is amazing considering his first album of note, Attention Deficit (2009) wasn’t a commercial smash despite solid critical reviews.  Despite a ‘loss in game one’, Wale came back to take ‘game two’ with 2011 effort Ambition, released on the ever growing, popular Maybach Music imprint.  Talk about a jump from nothin’ to somethin’, Wale definitely achieved the ‘come-up’ he deserved, given his skill.

Wale has the advantage or the disadvantage of proceeding what I dubbed as ‘Hip-Hop Tuesday’ – that June 18th day in which albums dropped by standouts Kanye West (Yeezus), J. Cole (Born Sinner), and Mac Miller (Watching Movies With…

View original post 563 more words