North West?

Thoughts From the Backseat

I’ve been mentally prepping myself all week for the name announcement of Kim and Kanye’s baby. See, I knew it would be something completely outrageous and narcissistic. Totally saw that coming. All celebrities name their children obnoxious names, right? (Please take a moment of silence to think about poor Blanket Jackson and Pilot Inspektor).

I was expecting something along the lines of “Boi”. Or “Kyd”. Or “Kanye”.

I definitely wasn’t expecting “North West.”north-west-kim-kardashian-and-kanye-west-reveal-baby-name

Um. Okay. I’m not sure what the reasoning behind this was, or why it took five days to come up with that, but okay. Clearly they did it for shock value. Why else would you name your child after a cardinal direction? I’ve been puzzled over this all night, and I’ve come up with a few theories.

Maybe it has sentimental value. Let’s say Kim and Kanye love to travel. One night, they were taking…

View original post 404 more words